Security Profiles

Overview

Security Profiles help you manage User permissions/privileges across Lead Liaison. There are three default Security Profiles created by the system, Sales, Marketing and Admin. Your initial User will have Admin privileges. Each User must be assigned to at least one Security Profile. 

Permissions

You can view Security Profile Permissions and their descriptions here.

Adding/Removing Security Profiles on Users or Teams

Users and Teams can be added to a Security Profile. Users can be added to a Security Profile in multiple ways, as follows:

When Editing or Creating a User

  • Select one or more Security Profiles from the Assign to Security Profile drop down.

When Managing Users

  • Click Settings > Users > All Users
  • Under the Actions column, select Permissions

When Viewing Security Profiles

  • Click Settings > UsersSecurity Profiles
  • Click the Users button next to the Security Profile
  • Alternatively, in the Details box there will be a list of each User in each Security Profile. Under the Action column, click Remove to remove the User from the Security Profile.  

When Managing Teams


Multiple Security Profiles

More than one Security Profile can be assigned to a User. When multiple Security Profiles are applied to a User the Security Profiles are merged and the resulting permissions is a superset of the combined permissions. 

Editing Security Profiles

To edit a Security Profile do the following:

  • Go to Settings > UsersSecurity Profiles and click Edit next to a Security Profile. 
  • All changes to permissions will be applied. Note, the User may need to logout and log back in to see the new permissions. 

Creating Security Profiles

To create a new Security Profile do the following:

  • Click Settings > Users > All Users
  • Click the New Profile button
  • Give the Security Profile a name and select permissions
  • Once you're created your Security Profile, use the instructions above to add Users/Teams to the Security Profile

Deleting Security Profiles

To delete a Security Profile do the following:

  • Click Settings > Users > Security Profiles
  • Click the Delete button next to the Security Profile
  • Note: Default Security Profiles created by the system cannot be removed. If there is no Delete button then the Security Profile was automatically created by the system. 

Cloning Security Profiles

To clone a Security Profile do the following:

  • Click Settings > Users > Security Profiles
  • Click the Clone button next to the Security Profile